Hooked Creationz

Bookmarks! Toys! Accessories! And More!!!

Clover Doily

It took me quite some time to finish it, but here is my newly completed Clover Doily.

I have yet to straighten and stiffen the piece but, as is, it measures 25 by 31 inches.

I followed Tat-a-Renda’s pattern but I excluded the smaller motifs that she adds between the larger ones and around the edge of the finished piece. I like the airiness of this version a little better than her original. (I recommend you go check out her blog, as

I absolutely loved working on it! Which is probably why it took me way longer to finish than it should have. I enjoyed the process so much, I didn’t want it to end. The motifs are very easy to make and very repetitive so it was easy for me to work on it while watching TV, travelling, etc. The motifs can be joined together gradually, or they can be sewn together at the end. I chose to join them as I worked through the piece, to minimize the amount of extra work and extra thread needed to sew them after the fact.

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.